Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Administration Directory

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Checketts Head Coach
893-3690 Andrew.Checketts@ucsb.edu
Eddie Cornejo Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
893-2021 Eddie.Cornejo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Neil Walton Assistant Coach
893-2376 Neil.Walton@athletics.ucsb.edu
Chris Valaika Undergrad Assistant Coach
893-2376 baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Casey Harms Director of Baseball Operations
893-2376 dbo.baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Harvey Volunteer Assistant Coach
893-2376 baseball@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Cannon Assistant Director of Baseball Operations

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Williams Head Coach
893-2141 Robert.Williams@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Stock Associate Head Coach
893-3435 Matt.Stock@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Bromley Assistant Coach
893-3403 Kevin.Bromley@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan Madry Assistant Coach
893-7889 Ryan.Madry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Brandon Veltri Director of Basketball Operations
893-3415 Brandon.Veltri@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Lass Head Coach
893-4587 Steve.Lass@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jim Ley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Vom Steeg Head Coach
893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Wilson Assistant Coach
893-6044 greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Curry Assistant Coach
893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jeremy Clark

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Macedo Head Coach
893-2505 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ellie Monobe Assistant Swimming Coach
893-2505 Ellie.Monobe@athletics.ucsb.edu
Joe Plume Assistant Swimming Coach
893-2505 Joe.Plume@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Davis Head Coach
893-3954 Marty.Davis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Blake Muller Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance
893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach- Throws/Multis
893-4421 Cody.Fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach- Sprints
893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Annett Fleming Assistant Coach
Darius Terry Assistant Coach - Distance
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Peter Van Beurden Assistant Coach - Distance/ Communications Assistant
893-4421 peter.vanbeurden@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick McLaughlin Head Coach
893-2200 RMcLaughlin@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cullen Irons Assistant Coach
893-2310 Cullen.Irons@athletics.ucsb.edu
Vince Devany Assistant Coach
893-2310 Vince.Devany@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wolf Wigo Head Coach
893-3704 Wolf.Wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Assistant Coach
893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Van Beurden Assistant Coach - Distance/ Communications Assistant
893-4421 peter.vanbeurden@athletics.ucsb.edu
Thomas Poston Volunteer Assistant - Distance
Darius Terry Assistant Coach - Distance
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Pete Dolan Head Coach
893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bonnie Henrickson Head Coach
893-7211 Bonnie.Henrickson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Evan Unrau Associate Head Coach
893-2265 Evan.Unrau@athletics.ucsb.edu
Mia Fisher Assistant Coach
893-7856 Mia.Fisher@athletics.ucsb.edu
Nate Fripp Assistant Coach
893-3370 Nate.Fripp@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ashlee Klingenberg Director of Operations
893-5360 aklingen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Stumpf Head Coach
893-2715 Paul.Stumpf@athletics.ucsb.edu
Austin Risenhoover Associate Head Coach
893-5702 Austin.Risenhoover@athletics.ucsb.edu
Brian Edwards Video Coordinator/Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Galicinao Head Coach
893-3335 Brie.Galicinao@athletics.ucsb.edu
Julia Tamai Assistant Coach
893-7760 Julia.Tamai@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Macedo Head Coach
893-2505 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ellie Monobe Assistant Swimming Coach
893-2505 Ellie.Monobe@athletics.ucsb.edu
Joe Plume Assistant Swimming Coach
893-2505 Joe.Plume@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simon Thibodeau Head Coach
893-3747 simon.thibodeau@athletics.ucsb.edu
Maria Fernanda Alves Assistant Coach
893-5974
Erica Cano Volunteer Assistant Coach
893-5974 erica.cano@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Dolan Head Coach - Distance Coach
893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Cody Fleming Associate Head Coach- Throws/Multis Associate Head Coach
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Travis Anderson Assistant Coach - Sprints
893-3746 Travis.Anderson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Annett Fleming Assistant Coach
Darius Terry Assistant Coach - Distance
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Peter Van Beurden Assistant Coach - Distance/ Communications Assistant
893-4421 peter.vanbeurden@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Lantagne Welch Head Coach
893-4881 Nicole.Welch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kolby O'Donnell Assistant Coach
893-2241 Kolby.Odonnell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Chad Gatzlaff Assistant Coach
893-2241 Chad.Gatzlaff@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Serela Kay Head Coach
893-5188 Serela.Kay@athletics.ucsb.edu
Sierra Peltcher Assistant Coach
Sierra.Peltcher@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Dolan Head Coach
893-8276 Pete.Dolan@athletics.ucsb.edu
Darius Terry Assistant Coach - Distance
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Peter Van Beurden Assistant Coach - Distance/ Communications Assistant
893-4421 peter.vanbeurden@athletics.ucsb.edu