Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 5551
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Coaches Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John McCutcheon Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
893-8320 jmccutch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kelly Barsky Deputy Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
893-2247 Kelly.Barsky@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tom Hastings Deputy Athletics Director
893-6019 Tom.Hastings@athletics.ucsb.edu
Hazel Ando Assistant to the Director of Athletics
893-8320 Hazel.Ando@athletics.ucsb.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee McLean Business Manager
893-2517 Renee.McLean@athletics.ucsb.edu
Karen Dietz Associate Business Manager
893-8021 Karen.Dietz@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tyler Newman Assistant Business Manager, Travel and Basketball Support
893-3359 Tyler.Newman@athletics.ucsb.edu
Monique Morelos Financial Assistant
893-4792 Monique.Morelos@athletics.ucsb.edu
Haley Illes Business Office Assistant
893-3722 Haley.Illes@athletics.ucsb.edu

Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Mahoney Associate Athletics Director, Communications (WSOC, MBB, M&W TEN, Golf)
893-3428 Bill.Mahoney@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt McClenathen Assistant Communications Director (MSOC, MVB, BSB, Swimming)
893-8603 Matt.McClenathen@athletics.ucsb.edu
Michael Jorgenson Assistant Communications Director (WVB, WBB, SB, M&W Water Polo)
893-8603 Michael.Jorgenson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Tom Poston Volunteer Assistant Coach/Sports Communications (M&W Cross Country, M&W Track & Field)
893-4421 Tom.Poston@athletics.ucsb.edu
Korey Dodson Student Assistant (M&W Swimming)
koreylinnea@gmail.com

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Baglas Deputy Athletics Director for Development
893-5372 Christina.Baglas@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt English Associate Athletics Director - Major Gifts
893-4537 Matt.English@ucsb.edu
Mia Weber Associate Director of Development
893-4785 Mia.Weber@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Bromley Director of Development
893-4960 Kevin.Bromley@athletics.ucsb.edu
Harrison Hughes Development Analyst
Harrison.Hughes@athletics.ucsb.edu
Laura Lum Development Assistant
893-8613 Laura.Lum@athletics.ucsb.edu

Marketing & Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Loza Director of Marketing, Branding and Sales
893-8380 Richard.Loza@athletics.ucsb.edu
Colt Busch Marketing Assistant
893-4629 Colt.Busch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Bryan Cornet Assistant Athletics Director, Sales and External Relations
893-3291 Bryan.Cornet@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kyle Detz Sales Specialist
Kyle.Detz@athletics.ucsb.edu

Event/Teams Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Brontsema Assistant Athletics Director, Events, Facilities and Operations
893-4438 Bob.Brontsema@athletics.ucsb.edu
Vince Alvarez Coordinator of Team Services
893-4011 Vince.Alvarez@athletics.ucsb.edu

Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Janis Ingham Faculty Athletics Representative/Professor Speech and Hearing
893-2249 jcingham@speech.ucsb.edu

Academic Success/Student-Athlete Support Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Campbell Assistant Athletics Director, Student Services
893-2100 David.Campbell@athletics.ucsb.edu
Sean Strauch Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance
893-8219 Sean.Strauch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Logan Smith Compliance Coordinator
893-7236 Logan.Smith@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jessica Goerke Athletics Academic Advisor
893-4470 jgoerke@ucsb.edu
Rob Antenore Athletics Academic Advisor
893-2038 rantenore@ucsb.edu
Tyler Gardner Athletics Academic Advisor
893-2899 tgardner@ucsb.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leroy Heu Head Athletic Trainer/Associate AD Sports Medicine
893-7092 Leroy.Heu@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jackson Smidt Associate Head Athletics Trainer
893-3424 Jackson.Smidt@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kenna Hodeaux Assistant Athletics Trainer
893-3424 Kenna.Hodeaux@athletics.ucsb.edu
Wednesday Bienusa Assistant Athletics Trainer
893-3424 Wednesday.Bienusa@athletics.ucsb.edu
Arhbie Guce Assistant Athletics Trainer
893-3424 Arhbie.Guce@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jesus Puentes Assistant Athletics Trainer
893-3424 Jesus.Puentes@athletics.ucsb.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Schmitt Director of Sports Performance
893-7859 Eric.Schmitt@ucsb.edu
Erin Brocka Assistant Sports Performance Coach
893-4714 Erin.Brocka@athletics.ucsb.edu
Michelle Royals Assistant Sports Performance Coach
893-4714 Michelle.Royals@athletics.ucsb.edu