Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Coaches Directory


Administration

ICA Building, Suite 2207
893-8320

Gary Cunningham, Interim Director of Athletics
893-3400
AD@athletics.ucsb.edu 

Kelly Barsky, Deputy Athletics Director/SWA
893-2247
kelly.barsky@athletics.ucsb.edu

Tom Hastings, Deputy Athletics Director, External Affairs 
893-6019
Tom.Hastings@athletics.ucsb.edu

Hazel Ando, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics    
893-8320
Hazel.Ando@athletics.ucsb.edu


Marketing, Tickets, Development, Media & External Affairs

Tom Hastings, Deputy Athletics Director, External Affairs 
893-6019
Tom.Hastings@athletics.ucsb.edu

Andy Fee, Senior Associate Athletics Director, Development    
893-4960
Andy.Fee@athletics.ucsb.edu

Christina BaglasAssistant Athletics Director, Annual Giving
893-5372
Christina.Baglas@athletics.ucsb.edu

Evan Stein, Marketing/Events Coordinator, Gaucho Fund
893-5956
Evan.Stein@athletics.ucsb.edu

Bob Brontsema, Assistant Athletics Director, Events, Facilities & Operations
893-4438    
Bob.Brontsema@athletics.ucsb.edu

Richard Loza, Director of Marketing and Sales
893-8380
Richard.Loza@athletics.ucsb.edu

Richard Wright, Marketing Assistant
893-4629
Richard.Wright@athletics.ucsb.edu

Bryan Cornet, Director of Ticket Operations    
893-3291
Bryan.Cornet@athletics.ucsb.edu



Communications

ICA Building, Suite 2201     893-8603/3428

Bill Mahoney, Associate Athletics Director, Communications
• Men's Basketball, Golf, Women's Soccer 
Bill.Mahoney@athletics.ucsb.edu

April Hansen, Associate Communications Director/Director of Video Production

• Video Production / Marketing    

Andrew Wagner, Assistant Communications Director
• Baseball, Men's Volleyball, Men's Soccer
Andrew.Wagner@athletics.ucsb.edu 

Mitchell Clements, Assistant Communications Director
• Women's Basketball, Softball, Women's Volleyball, Men's and Women's Water Polo
Mitchell.Clements@athletics.ucsb.edu

Cody Fleming, Communications Assistant
• Mens and Women's Track & Field, Men's and Women's Cross Country
Cody.Fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu

Abby Batcheller, Communications Intern
• Men's and Women's Swimming
AbbyBatch@me.com

Sabrina Benyammi, Communications Intern
• Men's Tennios
sbenyammi@umail.ucsb.edu

Kyle Skinner, Communications Intern
• Women's Tennis
Skinner@umail.ucsb.edu

 


Gaucho Sports Properties

ICA Building, Suite 2203

Lee Pike, General Manager, Gaucho Sports Properties
lpike@nelligansports.com

Mia Weber, Fulfillment Coordinator, Gaucho Sports Properties
mweber@nelligansports.com

Gerry Fall, The Voice of the Gauchos
Radio play-by-play: Men's soccer, men's basketball and baseball.  Moderator of Bob in Paradise.

Don Ford, Color Analyst
Men's and women's basketball.



Business Office

ICA Building, Suite 2205  

Renee McLean, Business Manager    
893-2517
Renee.Mclean@athletics.ucsb.edu

Karen Dietz, Assistant Business Manager  
893-8021
Karen.Dietz@athletics.ucsb.edu

Carrie Bustillos, Account Manager    
893-4792
Carrie.Bustillos@athletics.ucsb.edu

Janice Dendinger Villarreal, Basketball Support & Travel Manager    
893-3359
Janice.Dendinger@athletics.ucsb.edu

Laura Lum, ICA Operations Coordinator    
893-8613
Laura.Lum@athletics.ucsb.edu




Events / Team Services

Events/Team Services
ICA Building, Suite 2205    

Bob Brontsema, Assistant Athletics Director, Events, Facilities & Operations
893-4438    
Bob.Brontsema@athletics.ucsb.edu

Vince Alvarez, Team Services Coordinator   

Vince.Alvarez@ucsb.edu


Chuck Moreno, Equipment Room Supervisor, Robertson Gym 1149   
893-2418
Chuck.Moreno@essr.ucsb.edu

Perry Berman, Equipment Room Supervisor, Robertson Gym 1149
805-451-0341    
Perry.Berman@essr.ucsb.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Janis Costello Ingham, Ph.D.  
893-2249   
jcingham@speech.ucsb.edu


Academic Success / Student-Athlete Support Services

Academic Success/Student-Athlete Support/Compliance
Jim and Cheryl Barber Academic and Student Success Center
ICA Building, Suite 1209    
Fax: 893-5431

David Campbell, Assistant Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Services   
893-2100
David.Campbell@athletics.ucsb.edu

Sean Strauch, Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance   
893-8219
Sean.Strauch@athletics.ucsb.edu 

Lisa Helth, Compliance Coordinator

lisa.helth@ucsb.edu



Athletic Training Facility/Sports Performance/Sports Medicine

The Harry Callihan Training Room
ICA Building, Suite 1401    

893-3424

Leroy Heu, Assistant Athletics Director/Head Athletic Trainer    
Leroy.Heu@athletics.ucsb.edu

Bob Annable, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Bob.Annable@athletics.ucsb.edu

Michael Hoang, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Michael.Hoang@athletics.ucsb.edu

Brandi Ross, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Brandi.Ross@athletics.ucsb.edu

Kelly Walsh, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Kelly.Walsh@athletics.ucsb.edu

Athletics Performance Center
ICA Building, Suite 1301    

893-7859

Ross Silverman, Sports Performance Specialist    

Daniel Cobian, Sports Performance Specialist

Paul Hart, Sports Performance Specialist