Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Coaches Directory


Administration

ICA Building, Suite 2207
893-8320

Mark Massari, Director of Athletics
893-8320 
Mark.Massari@athletics.ucsb.edu

Kelly Barsky, Deputy Athletics Director/SWA
kelly.barsky@athletics.ucsb.edu

Tom Hastings, Deputy Athletics Director, External Affairs 
893-6019
Tom.Hastings@athletics.ucsb.edu

Hazel Ando, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics    
893-8320
Hazel.Ando@athletics.ucsb.edu


Marketing, Tickets, Development, Media & External Affairs

Tom Hastings, Deputy Athletics Director, External Affairs 
893-6019
Tom.Hastings@athletics.ucsb.edu

Andy Fee, Senior Associate Athletics Director, Development & Principal Gifts to Athletics   
893-4960
Andy.Fee@athletics.ucsb.edu

Christina BaglasAssistant Athletics Director, Annual Fund (Gaucho Fund) and External Affairs
893-5372
Christina.Baglas@athletics.ucsb.edu

Evan Stein, Marketing/Events Coordinator, Gaucho Fund
893-5956
Evan.Stein@athletics.ucsb.edu

Bob Brontsema, Assistant Athletics Director, Events, Facilities & Operations
893-4438    
Bob.Brontsema@athletics.ucsb.edu

Richard Loza, Director of Marketing and Sales
893-8380
Richard.Loza@athletics.ucsb.edu

Lauren Carter, Director of Ticket Operations    
893-3291
Lauren.Carter@athletics.ucsb.edu



Communications

ICA Building, Suite 2201     893-8603/3428

Bill Mahoney, Assistant Athletics Director, Communications
• Men's Basketball, Golf, Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Tennis 
Bill.Mahoney@athletics.ucsb.edu

TBD, Associate Communications Director/Director of Video Production

• Video Production / Marketing    

Andrew Wagner, Assistant Communications Director
• Baseball, Men's Volleyball, Men's Soccer
Andrew.Wagner@athletics.ucsb.edu 

Mitchell Clements, Assistant Communications Director
• Women's Basketball, Softball, Women's Volleyball, Men's and Women's Water Polo
Mitchell.Clements@athletics.ucsb.edu


Nelligan Sports Marketing

ICA Building, Suite 2203

Lee Pike, General Manager, Nelligan Sports Marketing    
lpike@nelligansports.com

Mia Weber, Fulfillment Coordinator, Nelligan Sports Marketing    
mweber@nelligansports.com

Gerry Fall, The Voice of the Gauchos
Radio play-by-play: Men's soccer, men's basketball and baseball.  Host of Talk'n Gauchos.

Don Ford, Color Analyst
Men's and women's basketball.

Mark Patton, Color Analyst

Men's soccer and men's basketball



Business Office

ICA Building, Suite 2205  

Renee McLean, Business Manager    
893-2517
Renee.Mclean@athletics.ucsb.edu

Karen Dietz, Assistant Business Manager  
893-8021
Karen.Dietz@athletics.ucsb.edu

Carrie Bustillos, Account Manager    
893-4792
Carrie.Bustillos@athletics.ucsb.edu

Janice Dendinger Villarreal, Basketball Support & Travel Manager    
893-3359
Janice.Dendinger@athletics.ucsb.edu

Laura Lum, ICA Operations Coordinator    
893-8613
Laura.Lum@athletics.ucsb.edu




Events / Team Services

Events/Team Services
ICA Building, Suite 2205    

Bob Brontsema, Assistant Athletics Director, Events, Facilities & Operations
893-4438    
Bob.Brontsema@athletics.ucsb.edu

Carlos Garcia, Team Services Coordinator    
Carlos.Garcia@athletics.ucsb.edu

Chuck Moreno, Equipment Room Supervisor, Robertson Gym 1149   
893-2418
Chuck.Moreno@essr.ucsb.edu

Perry Berman, Equipment Room Supervisor, Robertson Gym 1149
805-451-0341    
Perry.Berman@essr.ucsb.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Janis Costello Ingham, Ph.D.  
893-2249   
jcingham@speech.ucsb.edu


Academic Success / Student-Athlete Support Services

Academic Success/Student-Athlete Support/Compliance
Jim and Cheryl Barber Academic and Student Success Center
ICA Building, Suite 1209    
Fax: 893-5431

Larry James, Assistant Athletics Director, Student-Athlete Services   
893-2100
Larry.James@athletics.ucsb.edu

Sean Strauch, Assistant Athletics Director, Compliance   
893-8219
Sean.Strauch@athletics.ucsb.edu 

Kayla Smith, Academic Success & Eligibility Assistant
893-7236
Kayla.Smith@athletics.ucsb.edu


Athletic Training Facility/Sports Performance/Sports Medicine

The Harry Callihan Training Room
ICA Building, Suite 1401    

893-3424

Dr. Nicole Stern, Associate Athletics Director/Team Physician
Nicole.Stern@athletics.ucsb.edu

Leroy Heu, Assistant Athletics Director/Head Athletic Trainer    
Leroy.Heu@athletics.ucsb.edu

Bob Annable, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Bob.Annable@athletics.ucsb.edu

Justin Ericson, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Justin.Ericson@athletics.ucsb.edu

Michael Hoang, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Michael.Hoang@athletics.ucsb.edu

Brandi Ross, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Brandi.Ross@athletics.ucsb.edu

Kelly Walsh, Assistant Athletic Trainer    
Kelly.Walsh@athletics.ucsb.edu

Athletics Performance Center
ICA Building, Suite 1301    

893-7859

TBD, Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Performance

Ross Silverman, Sports Performance Specialist    
Ross.Silverman@athletics.ucsb.edu

TBA, Sports Performance Specialist