Swim Teams Earn CSCAA Scholar All America Honors

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. – The UCSB men's and women's swimming and diving teams earned Scholar All America Team honors for the 2010-11 academic year from the College Swimming Coaches Association of America.

The men's team earned a cumulative 3.1 grade point average while the women achieved a 3.17 as a squad. The teams also both earned Scholar All American status following fall quarter.
Earlier in the year, four Gaucho men were named to the Pac-10 All-Academic teams: Chris Peterson, Andrew Latimer, Evan Simoni and Ryan Hanni.
Meanwhile, seven women earned Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic honors: Astrid Amsallem, Brittany Borowitz, Laurel Ferguson, Kendall Neely, Missy Burley, Katie Reeves and Miranda Schneider