Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Shipping Address:
UCSB
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
ICA Building #243
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5200

Note: The area code for Santa Barbara is 805.

Administration Fax: 893-8640
Coaching Staff Fax: 893-5477 or 55 51
Communications Fax: 893-5477
Compliance/Student-Athlete Services Fax: 893-5431
Athletic Training Facility Fax: 893-5420

Click here for Administration Directory

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Checketts Head Coach
893-3690 Andrew.Checketts@athletics.ucsb.edu
Donegal Fergus Associate Head Coach
206-330-6733 Donegal.Fergus@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Fonteno Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Matt.Fonteno@athletics.ucsb.edu
Dylan Jones Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dylan.Jones@ucsb.edu
Emily Holland Director of Baseball Operations
Emily.Holland@athletics.ucsb.edu
Kevin Cannon Assistant Director of Baseball Operations / Video Coordinator
Kevindcannon@ucsb.edu
Tyler Caserta Graduate Student Manager

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Pasternack Head Basketball Coach
893-2141 Joe.Pasternack@athletics.ucsb.edu
John Rillie Associate Head Coach
893-3435 John.Rillie@athletics.ucsb.edu
Larry Lewis Assistant Coach
893-3435 Larry.Lewis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ben Tucker Assistant Basketball Coach
893-3403 Ben.Tucker@athletics.ucsb.edu
Nikola Knezevic Director of Basketball Operations
Nikola.Knezevic@athletics.ucsb.edu
Andrew Payne Assistant Director of Basketball Operations
Andrew.Payne@athletics.ucsb.edu
John Seavey Video Coordinator
893-7889 John.Seavey@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Lass Head Coach
893-4587 Steve.Lass@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jim Ley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Vom Steeg Head Coach
893-3473 Tim.VomSteeg@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Wilson Associate Head Coach
805-705-4199 greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Greg Curry Assistant Coach
893-3473 menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu
David Elias Goalkeeping Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Macedo Head Coach
893-2989 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ellie Monobe Assistant Coach
893-2505 Ellie.Monobe@athletics.ucsb.edu
Mark Stori Assistant Coach
Mark.Stori@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Davis Head Coach
893-3954 Marty.Davis@athletics.ucsb.edu
Blake Muller Associate Head Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Head Coach - Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Darius Terry Interim Head Coach - Cross Country
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Josiah Norville Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles, Jumps
josiah.norville@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jenna Hinkle Assistant Coach - Distance
jenna.hinkle@athletics.ucsb.edu
Thomas Poston Assistant Coach - Distance/Sports Communications
tom.poston@athletics.ucsb.edu
Bill Whitaker Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
william.whitaker@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick McLaughlin Head Coach Head Coach
893-2200 RMcLaughlin@athletics.ucsb.edu
Blaine Nielsen Assistant Coach
Blaine.Nielsen@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jonah Seif Assistant Coach
Jonah.Seif@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wolf Wigo Head Coach Head Coach
893-3704 Wolf.Wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ryan McMillen Assistant Coach
893-5188 Ryan.Mcmillen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Head Coach - Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Darius Terry Interim Head Coach - Cross Country
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jenna Hinkle Assistant Coach - Distance
jenna.hinkle@athletics.ucsb.edu
Thomas Poston Assistant Coach - Distance/Sports Communications
tom.poston@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bonnie Henrickson Head Coach
893-7211 Bonnie.Henrickson@athletics.ucsb.edu
Eliza Pierre Assistant Coach
893-7856 eliza.pierre@ucsb.edu
Nate Fripp Assistant Coach
893-3370 Nate.Fripp@athletics.ucsb.edu
Nneka Enemkpali Assistant Coach
enemkpali@ucsb.edu
Ashlee Klingenberg Director of Operations
893-5360 aklingen@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Stumpf Head Coach
893-2715 Paul.Stumpf@athletics.ucsb.edu
Goffin Boyoko Associate Head Coach
893-5702 Goffin.Boyoko@athletics.ucsb.edu
Mario Felix Assistant Coach Assistant Coach
Mario.Felix@athletics.ucsb.edu
Brian Edwards Video Coordinator/Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brie Galicinao Head Coach
893-3335 Brie.Galicinao@athletics.ucsb.edu
Alysia Hendricks Assistant Coach
893-7760 Alysia.Hendricks@ucsb.edu
Julia Tamai Assistant Coach
Julia.Tamai@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Macedo Head Coach
893-2989 Matt.Macedo@athletics.ucsb.edu
Ellie Monobe Assistant Coach
893-2505 Ellie.Monobe@athletics.ucsb.edu
Mark Stori Assistant Coach
Mark.Stori@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simon Thibodeau Head Coach
893-3747 Simon.Thibodeau@athletics.ucsb.edu
Dané Vorster Assistant Coach
Dane.Vorster@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Head Coach - Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Darius Terry Interim Head Coach - Cross Country
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Josiah Norville Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles, Jumps
josiah.norville@athletics.ucsb.edu
Thomas Poston Assistant Coach - Distance/Sports Communications
tom.poston@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jenna Hinkle Assistant Coach - Distance
jenna.hinkle@athletics.ucsb.edu
Bill Whitaker Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
william.whitaker@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Lantagne Welch Head Coach
893-4881 Nicole.Welch@athletics.ucsb.edu
Chad Gatzlaff Assistant Coach
893-2241 Chad.Gatzlaff@athletics.ucsb.edu
Matt Jones Assistant Coach
893-2241 Matt.Jones@ucsb.edu
Nick Clark Volunteer Assistant Coach
Gaby Luna-Victoria Team Manager

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Serela Kay Head Coach
893-5188 Serela.Kay@athletics.ucsb.edu
Emma Sasson Assistant Coach
Emma.Sasson@athletics.ucsb.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Fleming Head Coach - Director of Cross Country/Track and Field
893-4421 cody.fleming@athletics.ucsb.edu
Darius Terry Interim Head Coach - Cross Country
893-4421 darius.terry@athletics.ucsb.edu
Jenna Hinkle Assistant Coach - Distance
jenna.hinkle@athletics.ucsb.edu
Thomas Poston Assistant Coach - Distance/Sports Communications
tom.poston@athletics.ucsb.edu